Nursing: Research

CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which can help clinicians make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,500 physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers synthesize the most recent medical information into evidence-based recommendations that can improve patient care and quality.

*Requires registering for a personal account. You MUST be on the campus network the first time you use this resource. Once you have your user name and password you may access the UpToDate website directly or download and use the app.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection.

Instant access to thousands of programs and films neatly grouped into convenient subject-specific categories.